, , , , ,

Industry figures acknowledged at APPEA 2016

APPEA honoured outgoing Chevron Australia Managing Director Roy Krzywosinski and former Minister for Resources and Energy Ian Macfarlane.

Mr Macfarlane was awarded APPEA’s highest honour – the Reg Sprigg Medal – for outstanding service to the industry.

“Ian Macfarlane has earned the respect of both sides of parliament and of the Australian business community,”? said APPEA Board member Eric Streitberg.

“He is known for his determination and willingness to tackle the difficult issues; his commitment to bipartisan policy; his understanding of business and its role in delivering prosperity; and his ability to combine principles with pragmatism to produce results.”?

Mr Krzywosinski was presented with an APPEA Life Membership.

Meanwhile, Woodside Energy was awarded with the Environmental Excellence Award for consistently showing excellence across all facets of environmental performance.

“Woodside minimises its footprint by integrating world-class environmental management into its exploration and facilities,”? said Mr Streitberg.

Santos picked up the Safety Excellence Award, which recognises responsible management of risk based on sound science; application of new systems and technologies; and constructive engagement with the workforce, project partners, government and the wider industry in enhancing workplace health and safety.

“Santos maintains that no business objective will take priority over safety, and no task is so important or urgent that it cannot be done safely,”? said Mr Streitberg.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend